| Sarah Crossland

The National Churches Trust is really proud to honour churches and the people who care for them through a range of award schemes.

This year, for the first time, we are bringing together all our awards schemes into one nominations process and one event. We have also added new awards to recognise the hard work being done to welcome visitors, and an overall Church of the Year.

This year's awards are:

  • Church architecture awards
  • Church maintenance awards
  • Church tourism awards
  • Church volunteer awards
  • Church of the year award 

You can find details of all the awards on the National Churches Trust website. Please ensure you read the specific requirements and guidelines for the award(s) you are interested in; be especially aware of closing dates, as these differ for each award. 

You can nominate your church or project for more than one award.

See all the 2022 awards and nominate a church, chapel or meeting house